Favorite Customer Reviews on Amazon

 

 

 

     MikiHope

5.0 out of 5 starsGood vs Evil-humans siding with human vampires--magical happenings--you name it--this book has it.

October 19, 2016

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

The ending might give you chills and I think this will probably become a series. What a movie this would make!

Now first of all--why did someone (me) get this book when it is so far from books I normally read. Well, I kept seeing it on Twitter and the pictures were mostly all different--enough so that I was kind of curious what it was about. It went on sale and I decided to take a chance storyline! Yup, you read that correctly--I LOVED it!! The twists and turns and mysterious happenings will keep you reading. Good vs Evil-humans siding with human vampires--magical happenings--you name it--this book has it.

This is definitely not your usual vampire book--it goes far beyond that and I found myself enthralled with the storyline! Yup, you read that correctly--I LOVED it!! The twists and turns and mysterious happenings will keep you reading. Good vs Evil-humans siding with human vampires--magical happenings--you name it--this book has it.

The ending might give you chills and I think this will probably become a series. What a movie this would make!

 

 

 

Diane Munier

5.0 out of 5 starsWhoa, baby!

May 6, 2017

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

"Write with energy and imagination!" That’s what the great Oz said on the day author Susanne Leist was born. Then he waved his five-foot-long wand and infused her with the power to create worlds of Vampires and Wolves and twisted players from the mist of legends and grim fairy tales.
 

The Dead Game never quits. It takes off like a rocket through skies that may or may not be real, and it ends in fantastical possibilities that burrow into the secret earth. But throughout, there’s the mysterious, sexy, brown-eyed Todd and the responsive and curious heroine Linda. Can they ever get off of the diabolical crazy train long enough to take care of business?
 

Hmmm. You’ll have to read it for yourself. A town with so many questions raised by a mile of bizarre events is worth a closer look. And creepy mansions are elevated to a new level that supersedes the merely haunted houses of days gone by. The Dead Game. Humans are invited to the party, but just who or what you will be by its end is part of the gruesome fun. Get the book!

 

 

 

sb1229

5.0 out of 5 Highly Recommendedstars

June 26, 2017

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

 

My kind of book, loved it. The twists and turns were so unexpected. When a book can keep me guessing and doesn't follow the traditional path, I recommend it to all my friends. My hubby is currently reading it as well. We love the genre and lately, it has been a little flat and predictable. This took us on a wild ride. Will definitely look this author up and get her other books.

 

 

 

Cynthia B. Ainsworthe

5.0 out of 5 Get ready for a chilling ride of terror!stars

May 8, 2017

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Susanne Leist fashions a ride of terror and mystery in her debut novel, The Dead Game. All is not as it seems in the charming tourist town of Oasis, Fl. What is up with the dead body washed up on the beach? Why is there a mysterious party for a select few at End House? If you enjoyed the movie, "The Haunting" with "Hill House" as a character, then immerse yourself in an engrossing tale of vampires where the impossible becomes real—or does it? Will Linda and Todd find happiness after suffering such a twisted journey of horror? There is more than one type of vampire. Read this 5-star novel and find out the answers as you turn one page after another.

 

 

Blue Lady

A Page Turner and Must 5.0 out of 5 stars Read

November 18, 2017

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

I must qualify--I've always been a big mystery and thriller fan but over the years, I been more inclined to read cozy mysteries. The Dead Game is anything but cozy...and but it is a page turner. In spite of the short introduction to what appears to be a cute little 'small town with quaint shops and country stores', readers learn by the second paragraph to expect dead people, dark secrets and murder.
 

The book is a page turner and from that second paragraph, I could not put it down. Well developed characters and create unique plot components combined with unusual twists and turns make this an unforgettable novel--one you will read from start to finish.
 

I highly recommend this book and congratulate the author on a very well written book. 

 

 

 

 

Deneale's Book Buzz

5.0 out of 5 starsThis book it out does ANY Stephen King book has ever written!

January 14, 2016

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

 

This book, “The Dead Game” would make an excellent horror movie. I just could not get enough of it, and would love to see it on the silver screen. In fact, I think it would be even more fantastic in 3 dimensional. 

 

Let me start by saying: I read this in the dark, along with one light on and in a big house. Wait, did I mention I was alone? I might suggest that , you might not want to do that. I’m just sayin…

 

Just let me be frank with you here. Okay, wait. I still want to be me. Here goes. I honestly love watching TV, and I know what would make for a good show, or movie. And as I was reading this, I was just so totally freaking out all through it, I could totally visualize everything. I know this book would be amazing as a Movie, you seriously need to read it, because you know it goes. When they turn books into Movies, they ruin them. And if the words are this good, you need to read them now!

 

Another thing that I loved about this book, was the fact that it is portrayed in Oasis, Florida. As most of you know, I am I currently live in Florida. So I love it when books put Florida, or Ohio on the map, I’m in.

 

This book, “The Dead Game” has Vampires, Beachfront property, a scary haunted mansion, dead bodies, romance and of course people. What a unique kind of mix.

 

But let me tell you, never ever go to a place called: “End house” and never attend a party on a Friday night where the invitation envelopes are black. I mean if that doesn’t just say: “It’s going to get weird.” As a warning, then nothing will.

 

I was so impressed, with “The Dead Game”, I couldn’t put it down. I give it five stars, it was just that exciting. If you’re anything like me, and enjoy horror, with a kick, then you need to read this. And you better be ready to get comfortable, because you’re not going to want to put this book down! It’s just that enjoyable.

 

 

 

 

Manchurian Candidate for the Vampires

By nicestman on August 14, 2014

Format: Kindle Edition

 

Shana, " This town is full of secrets, and you don't know which wall has ears...they're afraid that I will unearth all of their horrible secrets. But I'm staying until the bitter end--" This is the quote that allows the whole story to unfold. Linda and her friends are the driving force for the unraveling of these secrets. The plot unravels at a fast pace and maintain the momentum until the very end.

So the story goes. Linda arrives in a Town called ‘Oasis’ to open her bookstore. Just as she thinks she has found her paradise and desired lifestyle, many unwarranted bad events happen to the town. Even though curiosity kills the cat, the group of friends led by Linda is determined to get to the bottom of a town's supernatural events that have caused unexplained deaths, and many many bizarre incidents. As Manchurian Candidates for the Vampires, they are used as candidates and tools in a murderous, wicked exercise. You cant tell the good guys from the bad guys. Reality, Illusions and nightmares entangled into a tightly woven suspenseful thriller that keeps you edgy, sweating and perhaps screaming.

Its a good read for Vampire Lovers because the plots are not the usual stuff you find in the same genre. Its a good read for non Vampire Lovers because she has a different take on Vampires and Ghosts and every time just when you think the storyline
becomes clear, you are hitched for another big ride again.

 

 

 

 

 

There is something painfully wrong about the seemingly perfect town of Oasis

By Peter Garcia on May 24, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

 

The opening pages of "The Dead Game" grab you at the ankles and drag into the deeper story. There is something painfully wrong about the seemingly perfect town of Oasis. Without getting into spoilers, here's my take. Leist's cast of characters are interesting in and of themselves. They do leave you wanting to get to know them better; yet, as in real life you only get to see the sides and masks that others want you to see. That, to me, was the author's point. Everyone in Oasis seems to have an agenda, and it's hard to know what to believe. With that in mind, Leist does a great job of bringing to life the picturesque town of Oasis, and the menacing End House. The book is reminiscent of tales like "House on Haunted Hill," yet with its own twists on the supernatural thriller. The story is well-paced and the dangers faced by Leist's characters feels terrifyingly real. All in all, a good read. I look forward to reading more works from this author.

 

 

 

 

 

 

A mystery/horror story well worth the time and price

By Oscar A Wiggy on April 25, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

 

saws to gigantic bugs. The author is very creative with the horror she dishes out making it interesting and detailed without being so graphic as to turn anyone away from reading the rest of the story. After the horrific events of the party the group has suspicions about the people within their own circle and if they are friend or foe. Friendships evolve between the characters both positively and negatively. Hidden attraction between a few of the main characters brings a romantic angle to the story as well. A few of the characters work together to discover information on an eccentric man named Charles Wolf and a group he leads named “The Dead”. Rich and powerful, Wolf is known as a “wolf in sheep’s clothing” and throws another wrinkle into the story. At this point in the tale, suspicion among one another runs rampant as factions emerge from among the groups of characters. Some groups are honest and good and others deceitful and evil. It’s not easy to tell the good from the bad and the author keeps you guessing here. The honest and good group of characters leads a revolt against The Dead at the mysterious End House in an attempt to crush the evil group and eliminate them from Oasis. The author provides us with more creative action and gore as the battle between good and evil plays out. After the brawl, the town goes back to its lazy little self and people start getting back to their normal lives… or do they? The last few chapters are a topsy-turvy dance to figure out who is the real bad guy in the story. I was surprised by the end of the story and didn’t see it coming. This book is definitely well worth the time and the price.sea-side community of Oasis, Florida. Even though Oasis seems to be a lovely place to live, sinister forces are hiding around every corner and wreaking havoc on the innocent town-folk. The author does a good job of developing the characters (both good and evil) and fleshing out the world they live in. Two inanimate objects in the story that grew into characters as the book progressed were the town of Oasis, Florida as well as a place called End House. End House is an old abandoned mansion in a reclusive part of town that has a mysterious background. Invitations in black envelopes are sent to select people in town to attend a party at End House on a Friday night. The friends decide to attend the party and that is when all hell breaks loose. (Not wanting to reveal too much of the story) End House displays its paranormal personality with all sorts of terrifying entities from razor sharp. The Dead Game is a mystery/horror story that brings you into the lives of a group of people living in the quaint

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • c-youtube
Dark shadows roam the streets of Oasis.
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now